Bears Starting Quarterbacks Spanning Brett Favre's Streak

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

Brett Favre's iron man streak ended at 297 regular season games. (Photo courtesy of Chicago Tribune)

Ding, dong, the witch is dead.  Well, not really dead, but “the streak” of consecutive Brett Favre starts has ended at 297 regular season games.  According to, there have actually been 42 Bears quarterback changes since 1992 alone. Yes, I said 42.  It seems like every time the national media talk about the streak, they trot out the list of Chicago Bears starting quarterbacks that have spanned the streak.  Now that the streak is over, here it is for one last time.  It’s like a clown car, they just keep coming…

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

Next Bears Game Full schedule »
Sunday, Oct 2626 Oct1:00at New England PatriotsBuy Tickets

comments powered by Disqus