Four Bears Selected to Pro Bowl


Winning always brings more individual recognition, so it’s no surprise the 11-4, NFC North Champion Bears will send four players to the Pro Bowl.  Brian Urlacher, Lance Briggs, Julius Peppers and Devin Hester will represent the Beloved the week before the Super Bowl, provided of course that the Bears aren’t playing in Dallas in early February.

Brian Urlacher makes a return trip to the Pro Bowl, his seventh, after a hiatus since the 2007 game.  Fellow linebacker Lance Briggs makes his sixth consecutive trip to the post-season exhibition.

Julius Peppers will make his Bears’ debut in the Pro Bowl, though he had been selected five times as a Panther.  Last, and certainly not least, Devin Hester will cap off his return to ridiculousness tour with a return trip as the NFC’s return specialist.  It’s only fitting that he makes a return to the Pro Bowl in the season in which he broke the all time return touchdown record.

Corey Graham was hoping to make the team as a special teams standout, but he didn’t get the nod.  It’s no surprise that no one from the Bears offense was selected, but given how they’ve been steadily improving since the BYE week, it’s only a matter of time before we see Jay Cutler representing the Bears.

Nice work and congratulations to all!